Click here to submit your testimonial.


Submit your testimonial
* Required Field

We stayed at the White Pine Cabin between Monticello and Blanding for only one night. What a wonderful surprise and peaceful place. We arrived mid-af

Mar 12, 2014 by Erle macDonald

We stayed at the White Pine Cabin between Monticello and Blanding for only one night. What a wonderful surprise and peaceful place. We arrived mid-afternoon, the cabin was perfect. Clean, warm and exceeded our expectations. A bit later we got a gist from one of the caretakers and he had muffins for us. We spent a bit of time discussing local sites to visit and came to realize there is som much see here we'll have to come back and spend a few days.


The White Pine Cabin was excellent! Bigger than we expected and much nicer than expected for a great price. It had all the kitchen essentials to bui

Feb 20, 2014 by Joel

The White Pine Cabin was excellent! Bigger than we expected and much nicer than expected for a great price. It had all the kitchen essentials to build our meals, and the hour drive into Moab/Arches wasn't too bad.


2 nights (4 Chicago adults @ the White Pines AND Ranch cabins) surpassed all expectations!!... Lovely, warm, homey and meticulously cared for. Hated

Feb 09, 2014 by C.Ryan

2 nights (4 Chicago adults @ the White Pines AND Ranch cabins) surpassed all expectations!!... Lovely, warm, homey and meticulously cared for. Hated to leave the grand seclusion. Had opted for 2 cabins since each provided only one bathroom. Otherwise, more room than needed to sleep, enjoy, relax, and eat. Wish we lived nearer to visit more often! The helpful agent and spouse were readily available. Great choice in Utah!!


Beautifully fantastic lodge in the foothills of the Abajo Mountains. My wife, myself and 4 other friends spend the last weekend of January, 2014 her

Feb 06, 2014 by Mike M from Moab

Beautifully fantastic lodge in the foothills of the Abajo Mountains.
My wife, myself and 4 other friends spend the last weekend of January, 2014 here. The lodge is immaculately clean, the furnishings are beautiful with something unique to notice at every turn. With a large kitchen-dining area, a huge great room, patios surrounding the entire building for views in all directions, the Blue Mountain Lodge can't be beat for comfort. The lodge would easily sleep a large family of 20 or more and with the on-site laundry, well-appointed kitchen would make any vacation seem like a trip to remember for any reunion. We are trying to plan a family reunion with the lodge as our base for this summer. I highly recommend this beautiful lodge.


We loved our stay at the RANCH CABIN north of Blanding. The host gave us great tips on where to go to see fantastic ruins and petroglyphs. The Cabin w

Jan 24, 2014 by Blackford/Shillington

We loved our stay at the RANCH CABIN north of Blanding. The host gave us great tips on where to go to see fantastic ruins and petroglyphs. The Cabin was warm (even in January!)with the radiant floor heating and we were completely comfortable all night. The kitchen was well supplied with the necessary items but new pots and pans would be nice as the existing ones are not in good condition. The cabin was spacious and perfect for two couples and all our gear. It was great having the BBQ grill for steaks one night. We loved the quiet and solitude this cabin location offered. The views of the Abajos during the full moon were spectacular. We will probably stay again next year - God willing!


We stayed at the White Pine cabin between Monticello and Blanding - and drove down to Bluff for the Balloon Festival. One bedroom and small loft -

Jan 23, 2014 by Shawn T

We stayed at the White Pine cabin between Monticello and Blanding - and drove down to Bluff for the Balloon Festival.

One bedroom and small loft - just the right amount of space for myself, wife, and two kids. The cabin was perfect - warm, clean, well kept. The heat was on when we arrived as well as a plate of muffins - very nice touch. We arrived late at night and the owners called to make sure everything was OK - another nice touch.

Great location for heading into the red rock areas around Moab, Valley of the Gods, Monument Valley, Natural Bridges, etc.

We would definitely stay here again.


Stayed at both the Moab Guesthouse (Nov-2012) and Rockhouse (Nov-2013). Both are in the stunning Castle Valley and although you can\'t walk to downto

Dec 04, 2013 by Eric D'Orvilliers

Stayed at both the Moab Guesthouse (Nov-2012) and Rockhouse (Nov-2013). Both are in the stunning Castle Valley and although you can\'t walk to downtown or restaurants it is more than made up for by the views in and around the property. I would highly recomment either. For the Guesthouse, I think a couple (or maybe couple with a child) is about max but the house is exactly what you would need for a cabin feel. No full kitchen but other ammenities are more than adequate. For the Rockhouse, it is truly a stunning home and, as another reviewer noted, a rustic feel (which is partially why I liked it so much). I think some very small improvements would go a long way at the Rockhouse (including upgrade of cookware - due to being outside of town and guest needing to cook on site a good amount; better showerheads to improve water pressure - I fully understand its location and well water considerations but some cheaper pressure boosting showerheads would make a huge difference). Those just being recommendations and overall I would highly recommend a stay at either location in Castle Valley. The Rockhouse is truly unique and sitting in the dark watching the stars rotate around the huge window cannot be missed. Took advantage of trail rides both years and it was a pleasure to get the feel of the Ranch.


We have seen many unique things on our trip through the Southwest, and the Moab Rockhouse stands out as the most unique vacation home we ever stayed i

Nov 04, 2013 by Ingo Meyer

We have seen many unique things on our trip through the Southwest, and the Moab Rockhouse stands out as the most unique vacation home we ever stayed in. There are the things you see on the photo: the rock protruding into the living room, the giant window with an incredible view of the Fisher Towers and Castle Valley. But there is more: a deck on top of a rock behind the house from where you can watch the valley and the stars, a telescope (!) that you can use for this, an incredible wash stand in a corner in the house rock, overlooking the living room. And then there are the surroundings: the valley of the Colorado with its rock formations and steep walls, the birds and other animals. Wow! And you are perfectly placed to explore Arches and Canyonlands national parks, native rock-arts around Moab (found the Mastodon? We did...:), and numerous hiking opportunities quite close to the house.

A word of warning seems in order, though. We would not consider the Rock House a luxury dwelling. Think lodge cabin rather than Better Homes & Gardens. Floors and some furniture are a bit worn, the house is wood so will creek and crack at night, especially when it is windy. And you will share it with mice and lizzards, although during our stay they never showed on the upper level where the beds are. We kept all our provisions in the fridge though. Still, apart from a two things we liked it very much anyway, and will certainly return.

The two things we did not like was the kitchen and the internet connection. The kitchen is quite dated, and especially the cutlery and the pots and pans need replacing. Apart from limescale on dishes and glasses (which can probably not be avoided). The internet connection is virtually none existing and you have to run around the house like a Ghostbuster to catch one of the Wifis being beamed over from the ranch, and even if you caught one, it would usually not work and get you on the internet. While I appreciate the difficulties of providing internet in such a spot (and the owners duly warned that it can be difficult, before we even booked), I have really come to expect working Wifi in my vacation homes, especially in that prize range and with 3G (AT&T) being a 20 minutes drive towards Moab away.

Response: We\'re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! The Moab Rockhouse is quite unique, as you mentioned. Along with that comes some old-fashioned inconveniences. The lack of internet and cell service is clearly mentioned in the property description. Unfortunately, we have no way to fix that issue, due to the location.
If you\'re looking for a elegant, rustic vacation home - the Moab Rockhouse is the place! We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!


We stayed in the RockHousefor 3 nights in October. What an amazing place! Every morning we got up early to watch the sunrise on the mountains and we

Oct 15, 2013 by Steph & Jay

We stayed in the RockHousefor 3 nights in October. What an amazing place! Every morning we got up early to watch the sunrise on the mountains and we would climb up on the rocks and watch the sunset...breathtaking. It was so quite and peaceful. We also enjoyed our little visit from Luke (the owners dog)...he helped make us feel like we were at home with our dog. He walked the property with us and sat up on the rocks with us to watch the sunset. I would recommend this property to anyone! Thanks for a relaxing, peaceful anniversary get-a-way!


We stayed 1 night in the bunkhouse and wish we would have had more.It was such a cozy place that it made us feel welcome....The only negative was th

Oct 10, 2013 by pam morris

We stayed 1 night in the bunkhouse and wish we would have had more.
It was such a cozy place that it made us feel welcome....
The only negative was that the marble bathroom floor was mighty cold and it would have been nice to have internet access in the bunkhouse.
Other than that, it was a great place and would return


Canyonlands Lodging , USA 4.8 5.0 111 111 We stayed at the White Pine Cabin between Monticello and Blanding for only one night. What a wonderful surprise and peaceful place. We arrived mid-afternoon, the cabin was perfect
Page:
123»